Eight Talents and one Director

SUPERNOVA is designed to convey a message of appreciation and talent of “excellence through collaboration and networking.

“New life for the panorama of Italian classical music:
8 young stars of classical music come together from all over Italy
to form an ensemble that blends classic and contemporary
repertoire and the experimentation of “electronics.
High quality, with an average age of 22 years.”

                                                                               (Chitarra e dintorni, dic 2013) 

What is Supernova?

Supernova was created with the idea of bringing together the best young Italian soloists, all winners of major national or international competitions, in an octet of guitars designed and directed by Arturo Tallini, known concert pianist, professor of guitar at the Conservatory of Santa Cecilia in Rome.

Eight “young stars” of the Italian classical guitar come together to propose a show explosive and exciting, presenting endless possibilities of the six strings and combining the classic and the contemporary, experimental and repertoire already known, all to give energy and life to an (s) sound object and changing magma, able to draw as a musical research, tradition, silence.

The young musicians of the “ensemble – all well-known scene in the Italian guitar – have between 17 and 27 years old, and come from Novara, Grosseto, Rome, Pavia, Naples, Turin.

A group of absolute talent led by a guitarist who for years has been reference in Italy and all ‘Foreign to the contemporary repertoire, a musician out of the norm that explores the guitar, guitars, looking for sound personal and visionary.

The project, in “Summer 2013 has all the” active concert at the International Guitar Festival of Monterotondo and the famous IUC – establishment of the University Concert “University” La Sapienza “of Rome.

Supernova is produced in partnership by the shipyard of Music in Monterotondo, Arte2o and the Campus of Arts in Tuscania.

Who is Supernova?

Giulia Ballaré
Martina Barlotta
Gian Marco Ciampa
Andrea De Vitis
Pietro Locatto
Flavio Nati
Francesco Scelzo
Davide Tomasi
Arturo Tallini

To stay updated on the activities of concerts

Follow SUPERNOVA on Facebook


L. Brouwer – Paisaje Cubano con Rumba

M. Pisati – Guitarclock II* (brano scritto per Supernova)

G. Gershwin – Three Preludes (trascrizione)

T. Riley – In C

S. Reich – Electric Counterpoint; Clapping Music

M. Ravel – Pavane pour une infante défunte (trascrizione)

K. Stockhausen – Tierkreis

J. Cage – In A Landscape

J.S. Bach – Sonata BWV 1071 dall’Offerta Musicale 

“I would like to give new impetus to the music scene to prove to the public that there is room for innovation even in the context of classical music”.

Arturo Tallini 

Share This